sign in - or - sign up
NFR Rider History

Since 1959 a total of 331 bull riders have qualified for the National Finals Rodeo. The first NFR was held at the Dallas State Fairground in Dallas, TX in 1959. The NFR moved to Los Angeles, CA in 1962, and moved again in 1965 to Oklahoma City where it stayed for the next 20 years. In 1985, the NFR moved to Las Vegas, NV where it remains today.

Use the links to the right to sort through everything we know about Every NFR bull rider. This is an ongoing project. Ultimately, we will have more detailed data about every NFR bull riding qualifier, including how many bulls they rode each year they qualified, how much money they won, etc. We'll also be able to show this data in the context of each NFR - who where the riders, who won the average, total money paid, etc. Once the data is all collected, it will also tie in to each rider's profile here at Probullstats.

NFR Riders By Year

  • NFR Rider Stats

  • Probullstats